Koosh #AtoZChallenge

When I started blogging some years ago, it was originally to leave something behind for my kids, so that one day, presuming they actually care, they could go through my posts and learn a little about who I was, etc… Of course, I spent the next few weeks trying to post about things that I thought other people would care about, and trying to drive traffic in and run up my add words numbers. It was exhausting, and fruitless. Then I started posting again for exactly what I started blogging for again.

After a couple years, I realized, I post a lot about junk that makes me sound like an old man reflecting on a pretty small treasures from my youth, and what not. So I kinda stopped again for a while.

Well. Here I am again. Thinking about some things that are really insignificant, but brought me some pretty great fun as a kid… Simple things made big impacts.

So here it is, the Koosh-ball.

Pretty much just a bunch of rubber bands that were cut, and tied together. I am not sure whether it was the first time these things came out, or it was just the first time I ever saw one, and thought they’d just come out, or whatever… But I’d never seen anything like them.

I’m sure I could have made a better K post, but yanno, I just don’t want to. So there.

Ever had a kooshball?

12 thoughts on “Koosh #AtoZChallenge

  1. “I post a lot about junk that makes me sound like an old man reflecting
    on a pretty small treasures from my youth, and what not. So I kinda
    stopped again for a while.”

    If you write for yourself then you’re writing for those that read you as well.

    • Exactly! I couldn’t agree more. Once I stopped posting what I thought people would want to read, it became much more enjoyable. And then, I guess I got bored… I mean, I already know what I think… You know? 😀

  2. It’s the 14th day of the #atozchallenge and I am out blog hopping today. A Kooshball must be one of those things in life you have to use to appreciate. If you have time or interest, I am writing about gardening this month. Come see me.

    • You are completely right! I can’t explain what’s so great about them, they’re pretty basic, but… A truly unique thing. I am having a terribly rough week at work, so I’m falling behind and such, but I will make it a point to get over to your, and all commenters’ blogs!

  3. Nothing the matter with being an old geezer talking about stuff he misses or whatever. That’s the surest way to give your kids and grandkids an idea of who you really are. Some folks (*cough*me*cough*) pretty much make a tenuous living at it.

Leave a Reply

