Review: Shipyard IPA

Brew Style: IPA
Brewer: Shipyard Brewing Company
ABV: 5.8%
BrewNewb Opinion: Decent

I was looking for something new that wasn’t too expensive, and as always, IPA is high on my list of “wants to drink right now.”

I love a solid, pine-hoppy IPA, and I’m always on the look out for the next best one.

Unfortunately, I think this one was not that one.

Pours a dark copper. Very malty, in scent, citrus hops. The taste was in my opinion, disappointing. The body was nice, but the flavor was grapefruit and copper to me. I felt like it was more of an IPA for people who don’t like IPAs.

In all fairness it’s not a bad beer, and I’d drink it on occasion, but not when I’m looking for an IPA.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Related External Links

Leave a Reply

