Peanut Butter Cookie Recipe

This year, like last, my wife and I baked for our friends, and I came across perhaps the most simple and satisfying peanut butter cookie recipe. Which is perfect for me, cause I love peanut butter cookies…

1 cup of peanut butter
1 cup of tightly packed light brown sugar
1 Egg.

Roll dough in balls, about the size of a tablespoon, place on uncreased cookie sheet about 2 inches apart. Cook on 350° for 8 to 10 minutes. Says it makes 3 dozen cookies, but I made fairly small ones, about the size of an Eisenhower dollar, and it made around 25. …I also ate a few rounded dough balls.

Could that be more simple?

Oh, I almost forgot, your are supposed to squish the balls with a fork, making a cross pattern. Otherwise they don’t taste right.

Leave a Reply

