Reflections on A to Z 2011

I’ve never participated in anything as large as this, but I’m certainly glad I did. I met some great bloggers, and I really stirred some memories as I dredged through the mental rivers in my mind.

My hope is now to revisit some of the posts I’d made and answer some of the comments that were left. I had a hard time keeping up with them. I’m also hoping to get to know my new blog friends a little better as we’re not all under the constant pressure to keep blogging, and we can relax a little and read!

Definitely looking forward to doing this again next year! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Reflections on A to Z 2011

  1. Funny, but I didn’t feel any pressure. Maybe that’s because there wasn’t an official entry for my blog. Actually, I feel more pressure when I have to come up with something on my own. Good job, Matt.

  2. I’m looking forward to cruising the blogs I’m now following, getting to know them better to see if I want to keep them on my list, and visiting new ones too. It’s been a wild ride, but I’m glad I followed through. Sue

  3. Rosalind – I will be shortly looking for something to join, I think. That was a lot of fun. One of my other blogs is one that I’m going to be using to share other such challenges, if you’re interested in seeing what’s going on, check out Join Something!. I have to spend some time on it and get more content up. Maybe this weekend… if I can fulfil all mother’s day related responsibilities, that is! 🙂 IT – did you officially sign up? I guess I shouldn’t really call it pressure, cause had I not finished, no one would really care… In fact, I entered with this blog AND my beer blog, but I ran outta money and couldn’t purchase the beers to sample, so I stopped at Q I think… Jabblog – We are our own worst critics. I’m sure if I hadn’t finished, the only person I’d have disappointed would have been myself. 🙂 Sue – I sort of came to the same conclusion halfway through… There were so many I liked right off the bat! I just followed MOST of the blogs, and figured I’d weed through them after the fact. Margo – I know what you mean about the comments! I’m pretty sure I was gifted several awards that I need to follow up on!

  4. It was definitely a challenge for sure, but I’m almost done visiting the 1282 blogs that had signed up for this. I have about 270 more to go and I’ll be done with that in about 9 days.

  5. Glad you decided to be a part of the 2011 Challenge. I know what you mean about having a difficult time keeping up with things. Look at me with this comment on your blog! I may be fighting a losing battle trying to go back to the A to Z and keep up with new blog posts, but I’m going to keep trying for a while at least.Have a great summer!LeeTossing It Out

Leave a Reply

