My blog. My own personal corner of the internet where I can bear my soul and dump my thoughts. My personal activity (or lack thereof) is a direct indication to the tempo of my life currently.

I find myself pulled in many directions all at once, and it’s not really something I do very well with, much less enjoy. My job is one that requires me to multi task, and although I can do it readily enough, it wears on me quickly. By the time five o’clock strikes I’m quite drained, even though I’ve been sitting for almost the entire day, sometimes on a couch.

In many ways I find my personality is not suited for this “work” thing. In order for me to get something done, there needs to be a goal, and a direct route to it. Unfortunately, the world of IT is seldom as cut and dry as point A to point B. Focus, is something with which I struggle. As a child I spent as much time staring mindlessly out the window as I did anything else. I’m quite sure I had some legitimate difficulties that went undiagnosed. Now, in order to get to point B, I really need things to stay the hell out of my way.

There are times when I feel like a humming-bird, moving very quickly from left to right, to up, to down, to over to back to from point a to everywhere BUT point B. interruption sets me back very much. I’m like a train, once derailed… Takes a long time to get me back on track. Something that should take fifteen minutes can sometimes take me an hour because of one simple five-minute distraction.

So for those of you waiting for me to get to the point, my proverbial point B… Well, you’re outta luck, there is no point.

I wanted to get a blog post in, because it’s been far too long, and I really miss it, but have nothing in particular to say right now. Sometimes, I just want to write, and it doesn’t really matter what it’s about. Writing for the sake of the written word. It’s like taking a walk with no destination in mind. A wandering stroll.

I will be coming back to the blog soon, and I’m sure I’ll have plenty to say being that just sitting here looking at the text editor, I’ve got things on my mind… For now, I’m content to simply wander.

Hope all is well with you and yours.

2 thoughts on “

  1. Testify, brother!I swear we have got to be twins, separated at birth.We both work IT, we both seem to get easily distracted, and we’re both writers.Of course, you obviously retained the manly hairline, while mine has…left the building long ago, shall we say?I hear ya dude! Take care and we’ll see you next time you get a moment to say hi.

Leave a Reply

