Young’s Double Chocolate Stout

As I opened this stout, I smelled a very malty / caramel scent. it poured smooth, the scent very enticing, but not overly strong.

The head reminded me of the sort of fizz you’d see on the top of a Pepsi. It went away fairly fast.

This is a lightly carbonated stout, very well balanced, not overly sweet, not overly malty, not very bitter at all.

Completely opaque, light does not penetrate this beer.

This is an outstanding beer. I love a good stout, and it’s been a long time since I’ve had one, but I can definitely see myself sticking to this one as my go to stout.

When I’m looking for a candy bar, I’m not generally one to go for a dark chocolate one… but in a beer, it works very well.

Leave a Reply

