ZaRex – A to Z Blog Challenge #atozchallenge

Although I was alive for the last two months of the 70s, I was really a product of the 80s. Somehow I managed to avoid the horrible music… But something I DID experience was the Snoopy Sno Cone Maker. 

I got this thing for a birthday I believe. It may have been my 4th or 5th… I remember making snow cones with my mother and they were amazing. Eventually, we’d run out of the syrup that made this a snow cone and not just snow… (believe it or not, it doesn’t require a cone to make that transition). “We can’t make any, we’re out of Za’Rex,” she said.

We never did buy any more. That was the one and only bottle of ZaRex we ever had, and my Snoopy Sno Cone machine went the way of the dinosaurs. I can honestly say I have no had a discussion about ZaRex, and probably haven’t even said the word since then, over 25 years ago, amd still, that statement stuck in my head.

I am proof positive that a kid can memorize things if it’s something they want.

11 thoughts on “ZaRex – A to Z Blog Challenge #atozchallenge

  1. Aw… Zapped of the zestful exuberance. At least you were able to find your inner Zen about it.Matt, congratulations on completing the A-Z challenge. I enjoyed reading each and every entry.

Leave a Reply

