Danger Mouse – A to Z Blog Challenge

I had a hard time coming up with something for the D post, and almost settled on Danny DeVito, cause let’s face it… Nobody plays a better jerk than Danny DeVito. He’s without question my definition of “Meatball”. But as I was looking him up on IMDB, I had a thought about an old favorite cartoon of mine that I enjoyed on Saturday mornings around 6am.

You know it was a long time ago because I voluntarily got outta bed that early.

Dangermouse was a crime fighter, though he didn’t have any super powers. Then again, for a mouse, fighting crime could be considered pretty super. His sidekick was a hamster (which I just learned isn’t spelled hampster) named Penfold.

…and now, in addition to over 1100 blogs to try to read, I have a ton of youtube clips to look through.

22 thoughts on “Danger Mouse – A to Z Blog Challenge

  1. I like Danny DeVito, too…definitely not the typical Hollywood actor-type-guy.But I don’t remember Danger Mouse!Not to be smug, but I did know how to spell hamster.

  2. It’s hard for me to be the fan of ANY mice. Even a superhero one.I take that back, Jerry was always okay. Sort of.But mice in general give me the heebeejeebies. Ick.AND who says you can’t post on a Sunday? Pshaw. You post when you want to. Don’t let anybody tell ya different.AND Beetles? Really? HA! Too cute!

  3. I have never heard of Danger Mouse. Interesting. I always loved Tom and Jerry and the Road Runner. You know, those violent cartoons. πŸ™‚ Glad to have stopped by. Nice blog you have.

  4. Tom and Jerry was the best! I just watched an episode recently where they got drunk and chased each other around with guns… You’ll never see that in todays cartoons! πŸ˜€

  5. Where is the link to Tom and Jerry chasing each other around with guns? That sounds hilarious. No “p” in hamster? I don’t believe it. I refuse to accept blame for my own horific spelling. I choose to blame the english language.

  6. …in addition to over 1100 blogs to try to read…Good LORD, Matt! That’s a year’s worth of reading right there!The only mouse I admire is Mickey… the Warren Buffett of rodents.

  7. Oh man, I loved Danger Mouse. I don’t know why, but it was just cool and funny. Thanks for reminding me of something I hadn’t seen for many years.

Leave a Reply

