Morola Droid Call Quality

I recently upgraded my cell phone to a Verizon Wireless Motorola Droid, and got constant complaints on the quality of my calls. It always sounded fine to me, but I was told I sounded muffled, like I was in a fishbowl.

I did some research online… Now, I don’t recommend anyone actually go into the programming menu of your phones, if you do so it’s at your own risk…

That said, to fix the Motorola Droid muffled voice problem:

  1. Dial ##PROGRAM (which is ##7764726) and hit send
  2. Enter 000000 as the password and click Verify.
  3. Go to Vocode and Change it from EVRC to EVRC-B. Apply this, and exit the programming menu. 

Your phone will reboot, and hence forth, sound much better to those you’re calling.

This information is offered with no support, warranty or any sort of promises.

3 thoughts on “Morola Droid Call Quality

  1. I was considering an upgrade myself, but now that I have seen what it looks like, I don’t think I want a phone that looks like a small box.

  2. It’s actually a terrific phone. Verizonwireless.com should be able to show you some pictures that will give you a better idea of the actual size of it. I’ve seen them put it next to a box of playing cards, or a pad of post its. There are two out right now, one by Motorola, one by HTC. The motorola one has a slide out keyboard. The HTC (Called the Droid Incredible) does not.

Leave a Reply

